Erratum issued for Cyrus ♢ from Ultra Prism expansion.

Erratum issued for Cyrus. An errata has been issued to correct the first part of the text of Cyrus , a Supporter card from the Ultra Prism expansion.

Edgardo Vargasby:

Pokemon NewsPokemon TCG

Erratum issued for Cyrus. An errata has been issued to correct the first part of the text of Cyrus Prism Star.png, a Supporter card from the Ultra Prism expansion and has therefore been changed effective immediately.

The original text for the card says:

“ You cannot play this card if you don’t have any Water or Metal Pokémon in play. Your opponent chooses 2 Benched Pokémon and shuffles the others, and all cards attached to them, into their deck. ”

 

The text will be changed to match the original intention and Japanese text of the card, which is that a player’s Active Pokémon must be a Water or Metal Pokémon.

The new Cyrus Prism Star.png text will say:

“ You can play this card only if your Active Pokémon is a Water or Metal Pokémon. Your opponent chooses 2 Benched Pokémon and shuffles the others, and all cards attached to them, into their deck. ”

 

What do you think about this Pokemon TCG error? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply